Composed of representatives of each school and college alumni association, regional alumni chapters, shared interest societies, faculty and students, the Temple University Alumni Association (TUAA) Parliament serves as a voice for every one of Temple’s more than 320,000 alumni living across the country and around the world. From supporting innovative construction projects to bolstering initiatives to enrich alumni programming, the board exists to foster closer relationships between alumni and the university.

TUAA Officers

Click on the officer's name to view his/her full biography.  The board may be contacted at TUAABoard@temple.edu.

Mike Breeze
Mike Breeze, FOX, '96
Vice President, Operations

Amy Larovere
Amy Larovere, KLN '83
Vice President, External Affairs


    Bo Birtwell, FOX ’07
    Karen Cherwony, CPH ’72, ’74, EDU ’82
    Vanessa Habershaw, BYR ’98
    Jessica Lawlor, KLN ’10
    Robert Levine, DEN ’81
    Oluwatitoyin “Tito” Ogunsola-Smith, CPH ’11
    Robert Rossi, CLA ’86, LAW ’91
    Helen Sanders, EDU ’13
    Sylvia Summers, FOX ’03
    Dolores Szymanski, EDU ’74, ’76

School and College Alumni Presidents

    Beasley School of Law, Sandra Mazer Moss, FOX '65, LAW ’75
    Boyer College of Music, Kathleen Flaherty, BYR ’79
    College of Education, Taneisha Talli Messersmith, EDU, '02
    College of Engineering, Glenn Dickerson, ENG ’11
    College of Liberal Arts, Elena Banis, CLA ’95
    College of Science and Technology, Sina Adibi, CST ’84, ’86
    Fox School of Business and Management, Jack Cesareo, FOX '06
    Healthcare Management, Alex Minkoff, FOX ’13
    Katz School of Medicine, David Fish, MED ’78
    Klein College of Media and Communication, Jackie Hopkins, KLN '10 and Brian Torrence KLN '01
    School of Dentistry, Jason Bresler, DEN ’06
    School of Environmental Design, Claire Whiting, SED ’66
    School of Pharmacy, Gilbert Rudman, PHR ’68, LAW ’74
    School of Podiatric Medicine, Burton Katzen, POD ’71
    School of Theater, Film and Media Arts, Leonard Luvera, TFMA ’11
    School of Social Work, Karla Howard, SSW, '96, '09
    School of Sport, Tourism and Hospitality Management, Andrew Carl, STHM ’10, '17
    Tyler School of Art, Caitlin Flaherty, TYL ’06

Past President

  • Scott F. Cooper, LAW, ’92


  • Alison Reynolds, BYR '90, '95, Boyer College of Music
    TL Hill, '98, '01, Fox School of Business and Management
    David W. Brown, Klein College of Media and Communication


Main Campus Program Board President, Katie Calderone, KLN '18
Temple Student Government (TSG) President, Tyrell Mann-Barnes, CLA ’18
TSG Vice Presidential Candidate of External Affairs, Paige Hill, CLA ’18
Student Alumni Association, Amelia Smith, CLA '20
Student Alumni Association
Student Alumni Association

Regional Chapter Chairs

Arizona Chapter Chair, Nick Rago CLA '67, FOX '70, FOX '74
Atlanta Chapter Chair, Victoria L. Vogt KLN '99
Baltimore Chapter Chair, Kenneth G. Moore FOX '06
Boston Chapter Chair, Cidney Thomas FOX '09
Chicago Chapter Chair, Nat Goodman, FOX '62
Dallas/Ft. Worth Chapter Chair, Jacob C. Galecki FOX '05
Greater Philadelphia Chapter Vice Chair, Bethany B Davis KLN '10
Hartford Chapter Chair, Matthew S. Gianquinto CLA '04
Lancaster Chapter Co-Chair, Suzanne E. Hamberger KLN '93
Lancaster Chapter Co-Chair, Heather P. Morris KLN '98
Los Angeles Chapter Acting Chair, Peter M. Sanchez FOX '85
Los Angeles Chapter Chair, Katrina Harding CLA ’99
Northern California Chapter Chair, John Anthony Cardamone FOX '72
NYC Chapter Co Chair, Michael J. Kauffman KLN '86
NYC Chapter Co Chair, Frank J. Gallo, Jr. FOX '97
Palm Beach Chapter Chair, Marci Shatzman KLN '68
Pittsburgh Chapter Chair, Daniel D. Hargreaves KLN '00, LAW '03
San Diego Chapter Chair, Erin Christine Feld KLN '99
Tampa Chapter Chair, Barry B. Rubin, KLN '88
Tokyo Chapter Chair, Mayumi Alice Kitaoka, FOX '14
Washington DC Chapter Chair, Mauricia M. Holman FOX '07

Society and Affinity Group Representatives

Dental Hygiene, Nancy M. Snyder-Stoehr, DEN ’74, CPH ’76
Jewish Alumni Society, Eric Lamar, KLN '77
LGBTQ Alumni, Matthew Laskowski, FOX '09
Owl Club President, Harris Chernow, FOX ’85, LAW ’88
Owl Club Vice President, Patrick Merion, FOX ’74
Temple University Black Alumni Alliance, Tiffany Wilson, CST ’01, CPH ’03
Temple Women's Network, Alex Crispino, KLN '12
Temple University Young Alumni Association, Darin Bartholomew, FOX ’14